Ready, set, bowl! Here is the college football bowl schedule

  • Bob D’Angelo, Cox Media Group National Content Desk
10:07 a.m. Monday, Dec. 4, 2017 Sports
Icon Sportswire/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images
Clemson coach Dabo Swinney hoisted the national championship trophy when the Tigers defeated Alabama in Tampa, Fla. Will Swinney hold the title airborne again on Jan. 8 in Atlanta?

Ready, set, bowl! The schedule and matchups have been announced for the 2017 college football bowl season, with 41 games on tap between Dec. 16 and Jan. 8. 

That includes the College Football Playoffs, with the national title game to be held in Atlanta at Mercedes-Benz Stadium. No team ranked No. 1 in the final CFP regular-season rankings has ever won the national title. Defending national champion Clemson, heading into this year’s playoffs at No. 1, will try to change that.

Sit back and get your college football fix, as the bowl season begins with five games on Dec. 16. Here is the complete schedule.

(New Orleans)

North Texas vs. Troy, 1 p.m., ESPN

(Orlando, Fla.)

Georgia State vs. Western Kentucky, 2:30 p.m, CBS Sports Network

(Las Vegas)

Boise State vs. Oregon, 3:30 p.m., ABC


Colorado State vs. Marshall, 4:30 p.m., ESPN

(Montgomery, Ala.)

Arkansas State vs. Middle Tennessee State, 8 p.m., ESPN

(Boca Raton, Fla.)

FAU vs. Akron, 7 p.m., ESPN

(Frisco, Texas)

SMU vs. Louisiana Tech, 8 p.m., ESPN

(St. Petersburg, Fla.)

Temple vs. FIU, 8 p.m., ESPN

(Nassau, Bahamas)

UAB vs. Ohio, 12:30 p.m., ESPN

(Boise, Idaho)

Wyoming vs. Central Michigan, 4 p.m., ESPN

(Birmingham, Ala.)

Texas Tech vs. South Florida, 12 p.m.

(Fort Worth, Texas)

Army vs. San Diego State, 3:30 p.m., ESPN

(Mobile, Ala.)

Toledo vs. Appalachian State, 7 p.m., ESPN


Fresno State vs. Houston, 8:30 p.m., ESPN


Utah vs. West Virginia, 1:30 p.m., ESPN


Duke vs. Northern Illinois, 5:15 p.m., ESPN


UCLA vs. Kansas State, 9 p.m., ESPN

(Shreveport, La.)

Florida State vs. Southern Miss, 1:30 p.m., ESPN

(New York)

Boston College vs. Iowa, 5:15 p.m., ESPN

(Santa Clara, Calif.)

Purdue vs. Arizona, 8:30 p.m., Fox


Missouri vs. Texas, 9 p.m., ESPN

(Annapolis, Md.)

Navy vs. Virginia, 1:30 p.m., ESPN

(Orlando, Fla.)

Virginia Tech vs. Oklahoma State, 5:15 p.m., ESPN

(San Diego)

Michigan State vs. Washington State, 8 p.m., FS1

(San Antonio, Texas)

Stanford vs. TCU, 9 p.m., ESPN

(Charlotte, N.C.)

Wake Forest vs. Texas A&M, 1 p.m., ESPN

(El Paso, Texas)

North Carolina State vs. Arizona State, 3 p.m., CBS.

(Nashville, Tenn.)

Northwestern vs. Kentucky, 4:30 p.m., ESPN

(Tucson, Ariz.)

New Mexico State vs. Utah State, 5:30 p.m., CBS Sports Network

(Arlington, Texas)

No. 8 USC vs. No. 5 Ohio State, 8:30 p.m., ESPN

(Jacksonville, Fla.)

Louisville vs. Mississippi State, 12 p.m., ESPN

(Memphis, Tenn.)

Memphis vs. Iowa State, 12:30 p.m., ABC

(Glendale, Ariz.)

No. 11 Washington vs. No. 9 Penn State, 4 p.m., ESPN


No. 6 Wisconsin vs. No. 10 Miami, 8 p.m., ESPN.

(Tampa, Fla.)

Michigan vs. South Carolina, 12 p.m., ESPN


No. 12 UCF vs. No. 7 Auburn, 12:30 p.m., ESPN

(Orlando, Fla.)

Notre Dame vs. LSU, 1 p.m., ABC

(Pasadena, Calif.)

No. 3 Georgia vs. No. 2 Oklahoma, 5 p.m., ESPN

(New Orleans)

No. 4 Alabama vs. No. 1 Clemson, 8:45 p.m., ESPN.

Championship game, 8 p.m., ESPN, Mercedes-Benz Stadium, Atlanta

View full experience