Ohio Politics

Our political team covers the goings on from the White House to the Statehouse.

Dayton City Commission forum tonight

Dayton commission canddates

The candidates are (left to right) Darryl Fairchild, Matt Joseph, Chris Shaw, Hazel Rountree and Scott Sliver. Four of the five will move on after the May election to run in November for two seats.  You can compare the candidates on the issues in our interactive voters guide.

The forum is free and open to the public. Can't make it, we'll have live coverage on Twitter at @Ohio_Politics.

One of the seats up this year is currently occupied by Matt Joseph who is running for re-election. City Commissioner Dean Lovelace is leaving his seat after more than 20 years in office.

The primary is Tuesday, May 5.   Early voting begins April 7 8 AM, 5 PM at the Montgomery County Board of Elections, 451 West Third Street, Dayton. Election Day Tuesday May 5,  polls open 6:30 AM to 7:30 PM.

Questions contact the League at 228-4041.

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Most read

  1. 1 Harry Potter festival coming to Lancaster, Ohio
  2. 2 1 dead after tire comes off van, crashes into car's windshield
  3. 3 Police seek trial in wrongful death suit in killing of Dayton man

About the Author

More from Daytondailynews