Wright State names 2 new leaders

Wright State University has appointed two new leaders at its campuses in Fairborn and Celina, school officials announced.

Jay Albayyari has been named the new dean of Wright State’s Lake Campus in Celina, effective July 21, 2015. He will be begin as dean elect on April 1 to facilitate his transition.

Albayyari currently serves as associate vice chancellor for research, engagement and sponsored programs at Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne.

As the new dean, Albayyari will serve as the Lake Campus’ chief academic officer. He will replace Dean Bonnie Mathies, who is retiring after several years at Wright State.

Wright State also has named Craig Woolley as the university’s chief information officer, effective Jan. 5.

Woolley currently serves as assistant vice president for University of South Florida Information Technology.

As Wright State’s CIO, Woolley will provide strategic and operational guidance on all aspects of information technology policy, programs and planning, officials said.

Thank you for reading the Dayton Daily News and for supporting local journalism. Subscribers: log in for access to your daily ePaper and premium newsletters.

Thank you for supporting in-depth local journalism with your subscription to the Dayton Daily News. Get more news when you want it with email newsletters just for subscribers. Sign up here.