Voter Guide: Piqua City Commission 3rd Ward

Credit: HANDOUT

Credit: HANDOUT

The Dayton Daily News, Springfield News-Sun and Journal-News invited local candidates to fill out the following questionnaire to inform readers.

VOTE FOR 1:

Nolan Campbell

Education: Current student at Piqua High School, College Credit Plus student; Edison State Community College

Current employment: I am a full-time student at Piqua High School, and a College Credit Plus student at Edison State Community College. I am also the owner of Greyhound Graphics LLC, a small business located in Piqua.

Community involvement: At Piqua High School, I am a member of National Honor Society, where I strive to embody the characteristics of scholarship, service, leadership and citizenship. In addition, I serve on the High School Principal Advisory Board and as the Piqua City School Board Student Representative, providing a student perspective on administrative decisions being made at the building and district level. At the city government level, I serve on the Park Board, providing guidance for the direction of the parks department. I am in my second term on the Ohio Attorney General Teen Ambassador Board, where under the direction of Attorney General Dave Yost, I collaborate with other high school students across the state on legal issues in state government. Finally, I am a four-year Varsity Cross Country and Track & Field scholar athlete.

Why are you seeking elected office? Since moving to Piqua, I have fallen in love with the city and the people here. I am proud to call Piqua home, and I want to work to make things better for everyone who loves here. This isn’t just my home, it’s our home, and I would be honored to serve as your 3rd Ward commissioner.