Kettering board to choose Trent successor from list of 9

Trent, who was board vice president, resigned Sept. 24 after being charged by Kettering Police with sexual imposition and disorderly conduct following an incident in his neighborhood. Both charges are misdemeanors.

Member Julie Gilmore has been named board vice president.

The nine include former Kettering City Council member, teacher and principal Frank Spolrich, now a supervisor of student teachers at Wright State University.

Others include: Sue Ellen Boesch, an artist and member of the program advisory council for the city Parks, Recreation and Cultural Arts Department; Darren Cooper, a retired personal financial adviser; Don Fortener, of the Tybrin Corp./Jacobs Technology at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base; Toby K. Henderson, a partner in the law firm Sebaly, Shillito and Dyer; Jennifer S. Kane, who worked previously for Provident Bank in Cincinnati and Bank One in Dayton; Andrew Storar, president of the law firm Pickrel, Schaeffer and Ebeling; Bryan Suddith, search-engine optimization and social media analyst for R&L Carriers, and attorney Dan D. Weiner.

The term for the voluntary position runs through 2015.

Gilmore, president George Bayless and member Jim Ambrose are all running unopposed Nov. 5 for new four-year terms on the school board.

Kettering Schools treasurer Steve Clark said the board expects to name Trent’s successor during its next regularly scheduled meeting Oct. 15 at Fairmont High School. Trent’s term ends in 2015.

Trent was scheduled for a pre-trial hearing Wednesday in Kettering Municipal Court.

Thank you for reading the Dayton Daily News and for supporting local journalism. Subscribers: log in for access to your daily ePaper and premium newsletters.

Thank you for supporting in-depth local journalism with your subscription to the Dayton Daily News. Get more news when you want it with email newsletters just for subscribers. Sign up here.