Education nominees seek support

The nominees are Thomas P. Griffith, Oakwood Junior High art teacher from 1970-2010, Elaine Oakwood High Spanish teacher from 1990-2010, and Ted D. Schisler, Oakwood High chemistry teacher from 1965-99.

The school district now is asking residents, former students, and colleagues to send letters of support for the candidates by May 16, to Dr. Kyle Ramey, Superintendent, Oakwood Board of Education, 20 Rubicon Road, Dayton, Ohio 45409, or via email at

The eventual honorees will be inducted Sept. 19. JEREMY P. KELLEY

Thank you for reading the Dayton Daily News and for supporting local journalism. Subscribers: log in for access to your daily ePaper and premium newsletters.

Thank you for supporting in-depth local journalism with your subscription to the Dayton Daily News. Get more news when you want it with email newsletters just for subscribers. Sign up here.