Four candidates are vying for three Miamisburg City Council at-large seats today in a race that includes two incumbents and a pair of challengers.

Incumbents, new Miamisburg City Council member elected

Incumbents Ryan Colvin and Greg Thompson have been re-elected, while Jeff Nestor has also won in a four-candidate race for three at-large Miamisburg City Council seats.

Colvin has 2,366 votes, followed by Thompson with 2,131, according to the Montgomery County Board of Elections, which has all 13 precincts reporting.

Nestor finished third with 2,057 and Alyse Rettich has 1587 votes, returns show.

ELECTION: 5 things to watch for today

The three top vote-getters will win four-year terms to represent the entire city and be paid $10,640 annually.

The three candidates voters pick will face myriad issues. They include continuing to attract interest in downtown redevelopment, and maintaining aging neighborhoods while luring enough new jobs and development to support basic services such as police, fire, roads and bridges.

Thank you for reading the Dayton Daily News and for supporting local journalism. Subscribers: log in for access to your daily ePaper and premium newsletters.

Thank you for supporting in-depth local journalism with your subscription to the Dayton Daily News. Get more news when you want it with email newsletters just for subscribers. Sign up here.