Col. Leonard Rose (left), 88th Mission Support Group commander, and Chief Master Sgt. Joseph Newton (right), group superintendent, 88 MSG, celebrate the newest Team Wright-Patt enlisted promotees during a ceremony at the Wright-Patterson Club May 30. (U.S. Air Force photo/Thomas Lewis)

Newest enlisted promotees at Wright-Patt honored during ceremony

Col. Leonard Rose, 88th Mission Support Group commander, and Chief Master Sgt. Joseph Newton, group superintendent, 88 MSG, co-hosted a ceremony at the Wright-Patterson Club May 30 to acknowledge Team Wright-Patt’s newest enlisted promotees.

The ceremony applauded all of the June enlisted promotions and celebrated one of the most important milestones in an enlisted member’s military career as they enter into the Non-Commissioned and Senior Non-commissioned Officer Corps. Each promotee was presented with a promotion certificate.

Heads up: Advice for preventing injuries after a tornado strikes

The following individuals, listed by organization, were selected for advancement to the next rank:

National Air and Space Intelligence Center

Senior Airman Abbigail Courtois

Senior Airman Stanley Artis

Senior Airman Dallas Sheeve

Staff Sgt. Odessa Quezon

Staff Sgt. Daniel Reskey

88th Force Support Squadron

Airman 1st Class Sheddecia Thomas

88th Operations Support Squadron

Senior Airman Joshua Henderson

Tech. Sgt. Matthew Kiner

88th Diagnostic Therapeutic Squadron

Senior Airman Cyntianna Abray

88th Inpatient Operations Squadron

Senior Airman Ryan Patterson

88th Medical Operations Squadron

Senior Airman Justin Sanabria-Rodriguez

Senior Airman Aaron Perry

Senior Airman Jay Cortez

Staff Sgt. Jean Rosales

Tech. Sgt. Roger Connolly

Master Sgt. Ian Patterson

88th Medical Support Squadron

Airman Alexander Nichols

Senior Airman Kaula Bluma

Senior Airman Vincent Uy

Master Sgt. Jacleen Blevins

88th Surgical Operations Squadron

Airman 1st Class Melissa Aris

Staff Sgt. Broderick Farrar

Master Sgt. Tiffany White

88th Communications Squadron

Senior Airman Joseph Carpio

Staff Sgt. Edward Strollo

Master Sgt. Cheryl Hunter

88th Comptroller Squadron

Airman Sabier Erazo Gomez

Senior Airman Royality Jones Gavin

88th Fighters and Bombers

Senior Airman Tijah Knight

Air Force Life Cycle Management Center

Chief Master Sgt. David Lukas

Air Force Materiel Command Headquarters

Senior Master Sgt. Calvin Speed

United States Air Force School of Aerospace Medicine

Staff Sgt. Kyle Hipol

Tech. Sgt. Lauren Mainolfi

Master Sgt. Svetlana Alviar

Master Sgt. Katheryn Campbell

595th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron

Tech. Sgt. Kenneth Behm

711th Human Performance Wing

Tech. Sgt. Jose Ortiz Rosario

Tech. Sgt. Timothy Ury

Thank you for reading the Dayton Daily News and for supporting local journalism. Subscribers: log in for access to your daily ePaper and premium newsletters.

Thank you for supporting in-depth local journalism with your subscription to the Dayton Daily News. Get more news when you want it with email newsletters just for subscribers. Sign up here.