Archie Miller names four captains for 2015-16 season

Dyshawn Pierre, who will be a senior next season, and the trio of Scoochie Smith, Kendall Pollard and Kyle Davis, who will be juniors, will serve as captains next season.

Miller described the four players as warriors in his Twitter post.

Jordan Sibert, the team’s lone senior this season, and Smith were the captains in the 2014-15 season.

Thank you for reading the Dayton Daily News and for supporting local journalism. Subscribers: log in for access to your daily ePaper and premium newsletters.

Thank you for supporting in-depth local journalism with your subscription to the Dayton Daily News. Get more news when you want it with email newsletters just for subscribers. Sign up here.