UD to play Dukes, La Salle, Rhody, Bonnies and Billikens twice in 2016

Dayton played four of those five teams twice last season. Rhode Island replaces Fordham in the group.

The Flyers will play Davidson, George Washington, Massachusetts and Virginia Commonwealth at home after playing each of those teams on the road last season.

The Flyers also will play at Fordham, George Mason, Richmond and St. Joseph’s on the road.

This is the second season for the 18-game conference schedule. Dates and times of the games will be announced at a later date.

Davidson won the A-10 regular-season title last season in its first season in the league. Dayton (27-9, 13-5) finished second.

VCU won the tournament title, beating the Flyers in the title game.

Several of Dayton’s non-conference games are known. It will host Arkansas and Miami University and play at Vanderbilt.

Thank you for reading the Dayton Daily News and for supporting local journalism. Subscribers: log in for access to your daily ePaper and premium newsletters.

Thank you for supporting in-depth local journalism with your subscription to the Dayton Daily News. Get more news when you want it with email newsletters just for subscribers. Sign up here.