Auburn basketball drops in AP poll again after Alabama win, Florida loss

AUBURN, Ala. — Auburn basketball slid some more in the AP poll this week after beating Alabama and losing to Florida late in SEC play.

Bruce Pearl’s Auburn team is ranked 14th this week in the Associated Press Top 25 poll, which was released Monday. The Tigers moved down two spots from their No. 12 spot in the previous Top 25.

Auburn is one win away from at least a share of the SEC regular season conference title and the No. 1 seed in next week’s conference tournament in St. Louis.

The Tigers travel to face Arkansas on Tuesday night (9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT on SEC Network).

They wrap up the regular season with a home game against South Carolina (3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT on SEC Network).

SEC Country will update this post.

The post Auburn basketball drops in AP poll again after Alabama win, Florida loss appeared first on SEC Country.

X