Big 12, SEC announces 2017 women’s basketball challenge

The Big 12 and Southeastern Conference announced the 10-game slate for the women’s version of the Big 12/SEC challenge.

Each game will be televised and the 10-game schedule will stretch from Thursday, Nov. 30, through Sunday, Dec. 3.

The action begins with Texas Tech’s home clash with LSU at 7:30 p.m. ET on Nov. 30 on Fox Sports Southwest Plus, and it ends with a primetime tipoff between West Virginia and Texas A&M in College Station, Texas, on Dec. 3 at 8 p.m. on ESPNU.

The inaugural challenge was held in 2014 in Little Rock, Arkansas, and then in Oklahoma City in 2015. Two interconference games were played in 2014 and ’15 before the challenge was moved to a 10-game slate with contests played on campus sites.

2017 Big 12/SEC Challenge Schedule

Thursday, Nov. 30 (all times eastern)
Kentucky at Baylor, 8 p.m. (FCS)
K-State at Missouri, 9 p.m. (SEC Network)
LSU at Texas Tech, 7:30 p.m. (FSSW+)

Friday, Dec. 1
Alabama at TCU, 1 p.m. (FSSW)

Saturday, Dec. 2
Iowa State at Vanderbilt, 4 p.m. (SEC Network)

Sunday, Dec. 3
Arkansas at Kansas, 3 p.m. (JTV/ESPN3)
Florida at Oklahoma, 3 p.m. (FS Oklahoma+)
Oklahoma State at Mississippi State, 2 p.m. (SEC Network)
Texas at Georgia, 4 p.m. (SEC Network)
West Virginia at Texas A&M, 8 p.m. (ESPNU)

The post Big 12, SEC announces 2017 women’s basketball challenge appeared first on Diehards.

Thank you for reading the Dayton Daily News and for supporting local journalism. Subscribers: log in for access to your daily ePaper and premium newsletters.

Thank you for supporting in-depth local journalism with your subscription to the Dayton Daily News. Get more news when you want it with email newsletters just for subscribers. Sign up here.