Cowboys coach Jason Garrett doesn’t agree with holding penalty on 2-point attempt

The Dallas Cowboys are 2-2 after a close loss to the Los Angles Rams on Sunday.

They lost 35-30, but had a chance to tie the game at 32-all, midway through the fourth quarter. The Cowboys had just scored a touchdown, and followed up by converting on their two-point attempt. However, it was called back because of a holding penalty on center Travis Frederick. Coach Jason Garrett was not thrilled with the referee’s call.

“Obviously that was a big play in the game to be able to convert that two-point play and then to have it be called back,” Garrett said, via the Dallas Morning News’ Jon Machota. “We saw a good block, but it’s not our job to officiate. It’s our job to play and coach.”

The fact that Garrett would even address the call shows just how upset he was about that penalty. It would be tough on anyone who feels wronged in a situation like that.

There is little time for the Cowboys to dwell on the penalty and loss. One quarter of the season is over, and it appears that they are going to have to fight through all 16 games for their third NFC East championship in four years. It’s pretty clear that they are not going to run over their competition that way they did for much of the 2016 season.

The post Cowboys coach Jason Garrett doesn’t agree with holding penalty on 2-point attempt appeared first on All 22.

Thank you for reading the Dayton Daily News and for supporting local journalism. Subscribers: log in for access to your daily ePaper and premium newsletters.

Thank you for supporting in-depth local journalism with your subscription to the Dayton Daily News. Get more news when you want it with email newsletters just for subscribers. Sign up here.