Reds 2018 schedule: The who, when and where

The Reds and Major League Baseball released their 2018 tentative schedules Tuesday. The Reds will open the campaign, at home as usual, against the Nationals.

Cincinnati opened against the Phillies the previous two seasons. The Reds are the only major league team which always opens at home (sans 1966 and 1990) due to the rich tradition of baseball in Cincinnati as the first professional team.

Great American Ball Park will host 13 games through late-March to May. The Reds will close the season with a five-game homestand against the Royals and Pirates from Sept. 25-30.

In interleague action, the Reds will travel to Minnesota, Kansas City, Cleveland and Detroit. Cincinnati will host Detroit, the Chicago White Sox, Cleveland and Kansas City.

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Most read

  1. 1 Daytonian of the Week: Bill Daniels, founder of Original Pizza Factory
  2. 2 Sears closing at Fairfield Commons Mall
  3. 3 2018 Ohio governor debate | When is Ohio governor debate?

The Reds and Indians have met in interleague play every year since 2003. The two split four games in 2017 after the Indians swept the Reds the season prior.


More from Daytondailynews