Here’s where the new traffic cameras are in Dayton

Dayton will restart its traffic camera program under new rules.
Dayton will restart its traffic camera program under new rules.

The city of Dayton restarted its traffic cameras program and officials have revealed where the 10 fixed cameras will be located.

During October, speed or red light violations will result in warnings. Beginning Nov. 1, violations detected by cameras will generate citations with an $85 fine, with additional penalties for late payments or unpaid fines. Citations are mailed to registered vehicle owners and include payment and appeal directions. The city has not released a start date.

Dayton police will use hand-held speed detection devices as well as mobile trailer units. But they will install fixed cameras at locations that were selected after analyzing crash data and identifying the top crash locations in Dayton.

EARLIER: Dayton plans to bring back speed, red light cameras

There will be fixed red light cameras at:

West Third Street and James H. McGee Boulevard

Linden Avenue and Smithville Road

The city will install speed-detection cameras at:

North Gettysburg Avenue near Fairbanks Avenue

North Main Street near Siebenthaler Avenue

Keowee Street between East Third and Fifth streets

RELATED: 5 things to know about Dayton’s red-light camera case