Col. Thomas Sherman (left), 88th Air Base Wing and installation commander, Chief Master Sgt. Stephen Arbona (second from right), 88th Air Base Wing command chief, and Col. Elena Oberg (right), Air Force Research Laboratory vice commander, stand with the newest Team Wright-Patt enlisted promotees during a ceremony at the Wright-Patterson Theater Feb. 28. (U.S. Air Force photo/Thomas Lewis)

Ceremony recognizes latest enlisted members selected for advancement

Col. Thomas Sherman, 88th Air Base Wing commander, and Chief Master Sgt. Stephen Arbona, 88th ABW command chief, co-hosted a ceremony at the Wright-Patt Base Theater Feb. 28 to acknowledge Team Wright-Patt’s newest enlisted promotees.

The ceremony applauded all of the March enlisted promotions and celebrated one of the most important milestones in an enlisted member’s military career as they enter into the Non-Commissioned and Senior Non-commissioned Officer Corps. Each promotee was presented with a certificate.

The following individuals, listed by organization, were selected for advancement to the next rank:

National Air and Space Intelligence Center

Airman 1st Class Joel Garcia

Airman 1st Class Donavon Lewis

Senior Airman Chanya Roberts

Staff Sgt. Andrew Arculeta

Staff Sgt. Martin Balutski

88th Aerospace Medicine Squadron

Master Sgt. Tia Strong

88th Security Forces Squadron

Airman 1st Class Hailey Sims

Senior Airman Joshua Campbell

Senior Master Sgt. Christopher Fuquay

88th Medical Operations Squadron

Senior Airman Rochelle Bulagao

Senior Airman Ashley Legare

Senior Airman Justin Driscoll

88th Medical Support Squadron

Master Sgt. Season Hurley

Senior Master Sgt. Vanessa Miller

88th Inpatient Operations Squadron

Senior Airman Dezaree Webb

Tech. Sgt. Leslie Lyles

88th Comptroller Squadron

Airman 1st Class Louis Heineman

Senior Airman Zhuo Jiang

Senior Airman Curtis Stout

Senior Master Sgt. Lateeah Morrell

88th Communications Squadron

Airman 1st Class Matthew Lennon

Senior Airman Jeremy Naue

Senior Airman Matthew Shanks

Tech. Sgt. Bryan Kritis

88th Dental Squadron

Airman 1st Class Michael Gavini

Senior Airman Tembria Thompson

88th Surgical Squadron

Senior Airman Jackson Howell

88th Wing Staff Agencies

Staff Sgt. Hayden Ullery-Oatney

Thank you for reading the Dayton Daily News and for supporting local journalism. Subscribers: log in for access to your daily ePaper and premium newsletters.

Thank you for supporting in-depth local journalism with your subscription to the Dayton Daily News. Get more news when you want it with email newsletters just for subscribers. Sign up here.