Col. Tom Sherman (left), 88th Air Base Wing and installation commander, and Chief Master Sgt. Stephen Arbona (back right), 88th Air Base Wing command chief, celebrate the newest Team Wright-Patt enlisted promotees during a ceremony at the Wright-Patterson Base Theater, Jan. 31. (U.S. Air Force photo/Thomas Lewis)

Ceremony recognizes Wright-Patt’s newest enlisted promotees

Col. Tom Sherman, 88th Air Base Wing and installation commander, and Chief Master Sgt. Stephen Arbona, 88 ABW command chief, co-hosted a ceremony at the Wright-Patterson Base Theater Jan. 31 to acknowledge Team Wright-Patt’s newest enlisted promotees.

The ceremony applauded the February enlisted promotions and celebrated one of the most important milestones in an enlisted member’s military career as he or she enters into the Non-Commissioned and Senior Non-commissioned Officer Corps. Each promotee was presented with a promotion certificate.

The following individuals, listed by organization, were selected for advancement to the next rank:

National Air and Space Intelligence Center

Senior Airman Deandre Britten

Senior Airman Donavin Chapman

Senior Airman Jacob Frazer

Senior Airman Argenis Guerra

Staff Sgt. Quentin Stockstillbear

Staff Sgt. Gregory Underation

Tech. Sgt. Matthew Paine

Tech. Sgt. Amanda Whiteman

Master Sgt. Joshua Amoroso

Master Sgt. Cesar Arbelaez

88th Operations Support Squadron

Senior Airman Justin Dehetre

Air Force Materiel Command

Staff Sgt. Nicholas Burnham

Master Sgt. Carlos Fernandez Martinez

Senior Master Sgt. Gabriel Portilloramos

Air Force Life Cycle Management Center

Senior Airman Daniel Lange

88th Aerospace Medicine Squadron

Senior Airman Amber Waugh

Master Sgt. Ricardo Lemos Rodriguez

Master Sgt. Michael Vongxay

Senior Master Sgt. Kristy Raso

88th Surgical Operations Squadron

Senior Airman Devon Mitchener

88th Dental Squadron

Senior Airman Justin Morris

Chief Master Sgt. Steven Clinger

88th Diagnostic & Therapeutics Squadron

Senior Airman Antweana Wilson

88th Security Forces Squadron

Airman 1st Class Eduardo Castillo

Senior Airman Obadiah Breeden

Senior Airman Jared Bauman

Senior Airman Mathew Darcy

Senior Airman Emma Manley

Senior Airman Brendan Chase

Senior Airman Kaitlin Ristau

Senior Airman Justin Smith

Tech. Sgt. Brent Hoffhines

88th Force Support Squadron

Airman 1st Class Paige Hughes

Staff Sgt. Dundrashae Plater

88th Medical Operations Squadron

Airman 1st Class Jager Newton

Senior Airman Christian Malacas

Senior Airman Jennelle Petras

88th Air Base Wing Executive Staff

Senior Airman Aaron Diaz

88th Comptroller Squadron

Airman Ethyn George

311th Recruiting Squadron

Master Sgt. Shawn Bishop

338th Recruiting Squadron

Tech. Sgt. Christopher Adler

339th Recruiting Squadron

Tech. Sgt. Cameron McArthur

645th Aeronautical Systems Squadron

Tech. Sgt. Jay Traver

Thank you for reading the Dayton Daily News and for supporting local journalism. Subscribers: log in for access to your daily ePaper and premium newsletters.

Thank you for supporting in-depth local journalism with your subscription to the Dayton Daily News. Get more news when you want it with email newsletters just for subscribers. Sign up here.