Impeachment hearings today: How to watch and join the discussion

>>> WATCH the impeachment hearings here

The first public hearings in the impeachment inquiry of President Donald Trump continue Friday.

You can watch the hearings on WHIO-TV Channel 7 and at and

THEN AND NOW: How Trump impeachment hearing is different

Rep. Adam Schiff, the chairman of the House Intelligence Committee and the head of the impeachment inquiry into Trump’s dealings with the president of Ukraine, says that William Taylor, U.S. ambassador for Ukraine, and George Kent, deputy assistant secretary for European and Eurasian Affairs, will testify on Wednesday.

Marie Yovanovitch, former ambassador to Ukraine, will testify Friday, Schiff, D-Calif., confirmed.

RELATED: President to release April call with Ukraine leader this week

Here is what we know about the hearings and how you can follow coverage:

Watch on TV: The hearings will broadcast on WHIO-TV Channel 7 since CBS News will broadcast continuous live coverage starting Wednesday at 9:55 a.m. and on Friday starting at 10:55 a.m. The hearings will interrupt the regular program schedule.

Live stream: The hearings will be livestreamed at and on

Radio: Special in-depth coverage and analysis throughout the day on 1290 and 95.7 WHIO.

Join the discussion: You can also watch the livestream on our Dayton Daily News Facebook page and talk about the hearings.

Washington Insider: Our Washington reporter Jamie Dupree is covering the impeachment hearings in Washington. You can follow him on our @Ohio_Politics Twitter page.

How the questioning will go: Under rules voted on by the House, Schiff and the top Republican on the Intelligence Committee, Rep. Devin Nunes, California, will be able to hold 45-minute rounds of questioning where they have the option to ask questions themselves or yield time to others. Local Congressmen Jim Jordan, R-Urbana, and Mike Turner, R-Dayton, serve on the Intelligence Committee and will be part of the questioning.

Credit: Tom Williams

Credit: Tom Williams

About the Author