Cincinnati Reds announce Opening Day lineup

Shorstop Zack Cozart will bat leadoff and be followed by third baseman Eugenio Suarez, first baseman Joey Votto, second baseman Brandon Phillips, right fielder Jay Bruce, catcher Devin Mesoraco, left fielder Adam Duvall, pitcher Raisel Iglesias and center fielder Billy Hamilton.

Cozart, Votto, Phillips, Bruce, Mesoraco and Hamilton all started Opening Day last season. This is the first Opening Day start for Suarez, Duvall and Iglesias.

Thank you for reading the Dayton Daily News and for supporting local journalism. Subscribers: log in for access to your daily ePaper and premium newsletters.

Thank you for supporting in-depth local journalism with your subscription to the Dayton Daily News. Get more news when you want it with email newsletters just for subscribers. Sign up here.