Bengals alumni to be honored Sunday at PBS

The Cincinnati Bengals are hoping bringing back some of the great players in franchise history will help this year’s team snap a four-game winless streak Sunday at Paul Brown Stadium.

A Bengals will honor a group of former players on the field prior to the 1 p.m. kickoff against the Eagles. The players will be announced and highlights of their careers will be shown on the video board.

The presentation is part of the NFL’s Legends Program to honor and assist former players.

Among the players expected to attend are:

• Running back Brandon Bennett (1998-2003): Holds Bengals record for most kickoff return yards in a game (228).

• Running back Cedric Benson (2008-11): Rushing leader for two Bengals playoff teams; three 1000-yard seasons.

• Kicker Jim Breech (1980-92): By wide margin, is Bengals’ all-time scoring leader (1151), and kicked in both Cincinnati Super Bowls.

• Cornerback Louis Breeden (1977-87): Second on Bengals in all-time interceptions (33); started in Super Bowl XVI.

• Running back James Brooks (1984-91): His 1773 yards from scrimmage in 1986 is the all-time Bengals record; started in Super Bowl XXIII.

• Guard Glenn Bujnoch (1976-82): Member of Super Bowl XVI team had 67 career Bengals starts.

• Safety Barney Bussey (1986-92): Led Super Bowl XXIII team in special teams tackles (13).

• Kicker Shayne Graham (2003-09): Bengals’ all-time leader in field goal percentage (86.8) and holds record for most field goals in a game (seven).

• Wide receiver Chad Johnson (2001-10) Unforgettable personality both on and off the field, he leads Bengals by far in all-time receptions (751) and receiving yards (10,783).

• Running back Rudi Johnson (2001-07): Produced the biggest two season rushing totals in Bengals history (1458 and 1454 yards).

• Tight end Eric Kattus (1986-91): Member of Super Bowl XXIII team played in 79 career Bengals games.

• Guard Max Montoya (1979-89): Three-time Pro Bowler and one of just three Bengals to start both of the team’s Super Bowls.

• Tackle Anthony Munoz (1980-92): Hall of Famer started both Super Bowls and is always in the conversation for top offensive lineman all-time in the NFL.

• Tackle Joe Walter (1985-97): Missed Super Bowl XXIII due to knee injury, but started every regular season game for the AFC champs and had 136 career Bengals starts.