Bengals announce broadcast teams for 2018 season

The Cincinnati Bengals announced their 2018 broadcast teams today, and includes some familiar voices.

Dan Hoard and Dave Lapham will return to the radio booth for all preseason and regular season games. This will be Hoard’s eighth season as the play-by-play voice, and it will be Lapham’s 32nd as the color analyst.

›› Bengals players weigh in on Trump/Eagles dispute

Wayne “Box” Miller joins the radio team as the pregame and postgame host, and he will continue in his role as a recurring guest host for the Bengals Pep Rally show that airs on ESPN 1530 on Friday afternoons. He replaces Alan Cutler.

The television team for preseason games will be led by a new voice in play-by-play man Mike Watts, who replaces Brad Johansen. Watts will be flanked by Anthony Munoz as the color analyst for a 21st season while Mike Valpredo handles the sideline duties for his 14th season.

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Most read

  1. 1 Miss Universe 2018: Philippines’ Catriona Gray wins crown in Tha
  2. 2 Who's in Jail | Latest Montgomery County Bookings
  3. 3 Who's in Jail | Latest Greene County Bookings

›› Kirkpatrick embracing new role as elder statesman of secondary

Watts has previous broadcast experience with ESPN, SEC Network, Major League Soccer, CONCACAF and various college conferences.

More from Daytondailynews