NFL Scouting Combine invitees include Dayton TE, 11 Buckeyes, local prep trio

As usual, Ohio State will be represented well at the NFL Scouting Combine.

The league announced Friday that 11 Buckeyes are among the 337 players invited to the league’s annual talent evaluation event in Indianapolis.

>>RELATED: Buckeyes' season ends in Fiesta Bowl7 TakeawaysMistakes add to sting of loss Recent Ohio State early NFL entry trends

In alphabetical order they are cornerback Damon Arnette, running back J.K. Dobbins, safety Jordan Fuller, defensive lineman DaVon Hamilton, linebacker Malik Harrison, receiver K.J. Hill, offensive lineman Jonah Jackson, receiver Austin Mack, cornerback Jeff Okudah, receiver Ben Victor and defensive lineman Chase Young.

Young is considered a candidate to be the first or second player taken in the draft in April while Okudah is also thought of as a potential high first-round pick.

Those two and Dobbins will get their first formal meetings with NFL teams since they are juniors who left school with a year of eligibility left.

Hamilton, Harrison, Hill, Jackson and Mack all took part in Senior Bowl activities in January and got a chance to make a mark there while Victor played in the East-West Shrine Game.

>>RELATED: Flyer, Buckeyes help themselves in Mobile

Arnette, who played most of the season with a broken wrist, was invited to the Senior Bowl but wasn’t able to take part.

Adam Trautman, a tight end from the University of Dayton, is also invited, while Fairfield High School graduate Josiah Scott is among seven invitees from Michigan State.

Trautman had, by many accounts, a big week at the Senior Bowl.

>>RELATED: Mobile mission accomplished by Trautman

Scott is one of three area high school products to be invited this year.

Set to join him in Indianapolis are Alter grad Chris Finke, a receiver from Notre Dame, and Indiana offensive lineman Simon Stepaniak of Ross.

The combine begins Feb. 23 and lasts through March 2.

Ohio State had 10 players invited to the combine last year.

About the Author