Voter Guide: Clearcreek Township Trustee

Credit: HANDOUT

Credit: HANDOUT

The Dayton Daily News, Springfield News-Sun and Journal-News invited local candidates to fill out the following questionnaire to inform readers.

VOTE FOR 2:

Tyler J. Klick

Education: Associate’s in arts, Miami University; high school diploma, Springboro High School

Current Employment: Student

Community Involvement: Warren County Republican Central Committee member Precinct 70; Republican Women of Warren County (associate member); Miami University College Republicans

Why are you seeking elected office? I am a lifelong resident of Springboro/Clearcreek Township. Through my experience as a resident, I’ve seen tremendous growth in housing, businesses and in the schools. The city’s growth has created numerous assets to its residents, and I would like to continue asset building throughout the township. The best way to create change residents would like to see is by adding a new voice, a new member to the board. I want to ensure the quality of life I’ve been able to experience is available for the next generation of residents. There has never been a more important time for people of all ages to be involved in their local government, and it would be my honor to represent you.