Get ready for country music’s biggest night on Wednesday

It’s funny how a long car ride isn’t so bad when your destination is Nashville, isn’t it?

It’s CMA week, and all of country music royalty will be in Music City for the Country Music Association Awards show Wednesday night.

Know who else will be there? Frye Guy and me!

We’ll be broadcasting live from Music Row during K99.1FM’s Breakfast Club morning show. We’ll also be talking, Tweeting, Facebooking and selfie-ing with Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert, Jason Aldean, Kenny Chesney and Florida Georgia Line. Well, we hope. At least we’ll be in the same area as they are!

Listen in to K99.1FM Monday through Thursday during the morning show for all of the latest gossip leading up the awards show and all the details the morning after! We’ll be sending back pictures and videos, so keep checking and the Dayton Daily News for all that’s happening in Nashville. Like K99 on Facebook ( to see some of our behind-the-scenes fun.

“The 48th Annual CMA Awards,” hosted by Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood, airs live from the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville on Wednesday (8-11 p.m. ET) on ABC. Performers include Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Florida Georgia Line, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert with Meghan Trainor, Little Big Town with Ariana Grande, Tim McGraw, Kacey Musgraves, Brad Paisley, Blake Shelton, George Strait, The Band Perry, Carrie Underwood and Keith Urban.


Entertainer of the year

Luke Bryan

Miranda Lambert

Blake Shelton

George Strait

Keith Urban

Single of the year

“Automatic,” Miranda Lambert

“Drunk on a Plane,” Dierks Bentley

“Give Me Back My Hometown,” Eric Church

“Meanwhile Back at Mama’s,” Tim McGraw featuring Faith Hill

“Mine Would Be You,” Blake Shelton

Album of the year

“Crash My Party,” Luke Bryan

“Fuse,” Keith Urban

“Platinum,” Miranda Lambert

“Riser,” Dierks Bentley

“The Outsiders,” Eric Church

Song of the year

“Automatic,” Nicolle Galyon, Natalie Hemby and Miranda Lambert

“Follow Your Arrow,” Kacey Musgraves, Brandy Clark and Shane McAnally

“Give Me Back My Hometown,” Eric Church and Luke Laird

“I Don’t Dance,” Lee Brice, Rob Hatch and Dallas Davidson

“I Hold On,” Brett James and Dierks Bentley

Female vocalist of the year

Miranda Lambert

Martina McBride

Kacey Musgraves

Taylor Swift

Carrie Underwood

Male vocalist of the year

Dierks Bentley

Luke Bryan

Eric Church

Blake Shelton

Keith Urban

Vocal group of the year

Eli Young Band

Lady Antebellum

Little Big Town

The Band Perry

Zac Brown Band

Vocal duo of the year

Dan + Shay

Florida Georgia Line

Love and Theft

The Swon Brothers

Thompson Square

Musical event of the year

“Bakersfield,” Vince Gill and Paul Franklin

“Meanwhile Back at Mama’s,” Tim McGraw featuring Faith Hill

“Somethin’ Bad,” Miranda Lambert duet with Carrie Underwood

“We Were Us,” Keith Urban featuring Miranda Lambert

“You Can’t Make Old Friends,” Kenny Rogers duet with Dolly Parton

Musician of the year

Sam Bush (mandolin)

Jerry Douglas (dobro)

Paul Franklin (steel guitar)

Dann Huff (guitar)

Mac McAnally (guitar)

Music video of the year

“Automatic,” Miranda Lambert

“Bartender,” Lady Antebellum

“Drunk on a Plane,” Dierks Bentley

“Follow Your Arrow,” Kacey Musgraves

“Somethin’ Bad,” Miranda Lambert duet with Carrie Underwood

New artist of the year

Brandy Clark

Brett Eldredge

Kip Moore

Thomas Rhett

Cole Swindell