Springboro senior infielder Sophie Weber (right) was named to the Division I honorable mention. FILE

All-Ohio softball: Area players who made the cut

The following area players were named to the Ohio High School Fastpitch Softball Coaches Association All-Ohio teams.

The state softball championships were held May 30-June 1 at Akron. Winning state titles were Louisville (Division I), Jonathan Alder (D-II), Warren Champion (D-III) and Antwerp (D-IV).

»» RELATED: Revised football divisions

• Division I, second team: Grace Gressly, sr., Lebanon (C).

• D-I, honorable mention: Taryn Freer, jr., Springfield (INF); Sophia Weber, sr., Springboro (INF); Ashley West, sr., Lebanon, (INF).

»» RELATED: “Awesome” run for Springboro baseball

• D-II, first team: Taylor Florea, sr., Clinton-Massie (P); Lani Shilt, sr., Greenville, (OF).

• D-II, second team: Kaley Clark, jr., Bellbrook (INF); Morgan Gilbert, jr., Greenville (INF).

• D-II, honorable mention: Dana Anderson, jr., Alter (INF); Annika Gels, sr., Eaton (P).

»» RELATED: MVFCA All-Star football on deck

• D-III, first team: Kelsey Day, sr., West Liberty-Salem (P); Grace Deardurff, sr., Ben Logan (P).

• D-III, second team: Jenna O’Hair, sr., Middletown Madison (INF); Courtney Seevers, sr., Milton-Union (OF).

• D-III, honorable mention: McKinlee Ruppert, sr., Dixie (INF).

»» FACEBOOK: For more sports you should like Marc Pendleton

• D-IV, first team: Taylor Homan, sr., Minster (INF); Austy Miller, fr., Bradford (INF).

• D-IV, second team: Allie Ford, sr., Parkway (C); Hanna DeLong, so., Mechanicsburg (INF); Joni Russell, so., Triad (P).

• D-IV, honorable mention: Marissa Deeter, so., Newton (C); Avery Shepherd, jr., Southeastern (INF).

»» TWITTER: You should like @MarcPendleton

Thank you for reading the Dayton Daily News and for supporting local journalism. Subscribers: log in for access to your daily ePaper and premium newsletters.

Thank you for supporting in-depth local journalism with your subscription to the Dayton Daily News. Get more news when you want it with email newsletters just for subscribers. Sign up here.