Brookville’s Bailey Wallen surpassed 2,000 yards rushing as a senior last season. NICK GRAHAM / STAFF

Area football players, coaches on combined South Divisions IV-VII team

The 73rd annual Ohio North vs. South All-Star Classic Football Games will be held on Saturday at Paul Brown Tiger Stadium in Massillon.

The combined Divisions IV-VII game kicks off the day at noon, followed by the combined Divisions I-III game at 4 p.m.

The games are sponsored by the Ohio High School Football Coaches Association. Miamisburg High School coach Steve Channell once again will serve as the games director.

»RELATED: Wayne OC Blevins leaves for Greenon

The following are area members of the combined South Divisions IV-VII team: DJ Chambers, Carlisle; Thomas Schweiterman, Coldwater; Tommy Peaco, Northridge; Bailey Wallen, Brookville; Luke Richardson, Clinton-Massie; head coach Whit Parks, formerly of Fort Loramie; and assistant coach Steve Poff, Middletown Madison.

The annual Miami Valley Football Coaches Association North vs. South football all-star game will be held at 7 p.m., Friday, June 8 at Centerville High School. Those head coaches are Northmont’s Tony Broering (North) and Marcus Colvin of Chaminade Julienne (South).

Those rosters will be announced next month.

The entire OHSFCA South Divisions IV-VII team:

Head coach: Whit Parks, formerly of Fort Loramie.

»RELATED: Puckett lands at Butler football

Assistant coaches: Steve Poff, Middletown Madison; Matt Edwards, John Glenn; Mike Flanery, River; Evan Ferguson, Coal Grove; Jason Peters, Grandview.

QB: Lucas Isaly, River; Justin Heacock, John Glenn.

RB: DJ Chambers, Carlisle; Daniel Bangura, Harvest Prep; Kendrick Cunningham, Fairland; Shane Bonner, John Glenn.

WR: Xavier Johnson, Cin. Summit Country Day; Adam Wieczorek, Cin. Madeira; Mancini Jackson, Cin. Reading; Casey Smith, John Glenn.

»RELATED: Place resigns at Ponitz

TE: James Lachey, Grandview.

OL: Thomas Schweiterman, Coldwater; Colin Woodside, Fairfield Union; Connor O’Brien, Cin. Wyoming; Alijah Demitras, Steubenville; Tommy Peaco, Northridge; Vince Oliver, Steubenville Central Catholic.

»RELATED: Lamb resigns at Lebanon

DL: Reed Aller, St. Mary’s Memorial; Quinton Moore, Steubenville; Drew Dietz, River; Jeb Jones, Dawson-Bryant; Isaiah Mullens, harvest Prep Brandon Spaulding, Grandview.

LB: Xander Carmichael, Wheelersburg; Rran Wood, Cin. Ready; Bailey Wallen, Brookville; Tyler Long, Cin. Hughes.

»TWITTER: You should like @MarcPendleton

DB: Lorenzo Sparks, Cin. North College Hill; Luke Richardson, Clinton-Massie; Isaac Gill, Philo; Jon Argesta, Steubenville; Miles Smith, Cin. Wyoming; Tim Williams-Scrog, Cin. Aiken; Skylar Durbin, Danville; Miller Kronk, London.

Thank you for reading the Dayton Daily News and for supporting local journalism. Subscribers: log in for access to your daily ePaper and premium newsletters.

Thank you for supporting in-depth local journalism with your subscription to the Dayton Daily News. Get more news when you want it with email newsletters just for subscribers. Sign up here.