Bengals announce practice squad

The Cincinnati Bengals signed eight players to their practice squad Sunday, including rookie kicker Jake Elliott.

Also joining the practice squad are linebacker Brandon Bell, tackle Kent Perkins, defensive tackles DeShawn Williams and Josh Tupou, wide receiver Kermit Whitfield, running back Jarveon Williams and safety Brandon Wilson.

JOIN THE CONVERSATION: Like our Cincinnati Bengals News Now Facebook page

All eight players were with the Bengals during training camp and were waived Saturday when the team announced its 53-man roster.

Two players the Bengals released Saturday were claimed by other teams: fifth-round offensive lineman J.J. Dielman went to the Los Angeles Rams, while undrafted rookie safety Demetrious Cox signed with Carolina.

About the Author