Ohio State’s Malik Hooker celebrates an interception against Bowling Green on Saturday, Sept. 3, 2016, at Ohio Stadium in Columbus. David Jablonski/Staff

8 Buckeyes invited to NFL Combine

The NFL released the official list of NFL Combine invites Wednesday, and it includes eight Ohio State Buckeyes.

Wide receiver Noah Brown, cornerback Gareon Conley, center Pat Elfein, safety Malik Hooker, punter Cameron Johnston, safety Marshon Lattimore, linebacker Raekwon McMillan and running back Curtis Samuel will represent OSU when the Combine gets underway Feb. 28 at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis.

Centerville High School grad Ifeadi Odenigbo, a defensive lineman from Northwestern, and Trotwood-Madison’s Jarrod “Chunky” Clements, a defensive tackle from Illinois, also received invitations.

Follow Jay Morrison on Twitter

OSU had 14 players invited in 2016, the most of any school.

Michigan has 14 players this year, leading all schools, followed by Alabama (10), LSU (10), Clemson (nine), Miami, Fla. (nine) and Texas A&M (nine).

The other Ohio colleges who will be sending players to Indianapolis are:

Akron – Jerome Lane, wide receiver

Ashland – Adam Shaheen, tight end

Cincinnati – Mike Tyson, safety

Miami – Collin Buchanan, offensive line

Ohio – Tarell Basham, defensive end; Blair Brown, linebacker

Toledo – Treyvon Hester, defensive tackle; Kareem Hunt, running back; Michael Roberts, tight end

Youngstown State – Avery Moss, defensive end; Derek Rivers, linebacker

Click here for the full list of invitees