Franklin Monroe’s Ethan Conley gets a rebound over Minster’s Jack Heitbrink (20) and Jarod Schulze. Minster defeated Franklin Monroe 74-58 in the 16th annual Premier Health Flyin’ to the Hoop at Trent Arena in Kettering on Sun., Jan. 15, 2018. MARC PENDLETON / STAFF

Division IV: All-Ohio boys basketball

The Division IV boys basketball All-Ohio team was announced Monday by a statewide media panel. The teams were selected by members of the Ohio Prep Sportswriters Association.

»RELATED: Ahrens, Barhorst earn top D-IV boys honors

»RELATED: Trotwood-Madison head back to final four

FIRST TEAM: Lukas Isaly, Hannibal River, 5-11, sr., 24.4; Mark Mayle, Malvern, 6-9, sr., 19.8; Michael Bothwell, Cornerstone Christian Academy, 6-3, Sr., 24.6; Trey Brooks, Elyria Open Door Christian, 6-4, jr., 21.0; Kaleb Bauman, Rittman, 6-2, sr., 17.4; Byron Taylor, Warren John F. Kennedy, 5-10, sr., 25.5; Jared Jakubick, Mansfield St. Peter’s, 6-4, sr., 24.6; Randy Hixson, Glouster Trimble, 5-9, sr., 25.4; Dillon Braun, Fort Loramie, 6-1, sr., 16.5; Ethan Conley, Franklin Monroe, 6-3, jr., 22.6.

»RELATED: Boys state final four pairings

SECOND TEAM: Hadley LeVan, NTriad, 6-1, sr., 25.3; Tanner Arey, Peebles, 6-0, sr., 22.6; Scott Troyer, Berlin Hiland, 5-10, sr., 13.9; Skyler Durbin, Danville, 6-3, sr., 22.9; Zane Purvis, Millersport, 5-10, sr., 20.0; Devan Yarber, Oberlin, 5-11, sr., 14.3; Braedon Poole, McDonald, 6-5, sr., 26.0; Drew Johnson, Pandora-Gilboa, 6-6, sr., 17.8; Javin Etzler, Convoy Crestview, 6-7, jr., 15.2; Justin Sweeney, Lisbon David Anderson, 6-0, jr., 25.1.

»RELATED: Boys regional results

»RELATED: Girls state final four results

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Michael Bothwell, Willoughby Cornerstone Christian.

COACH OF THE YEAR: Chad Bever, Rittman.

»RELATED: Moeller bumps Wayne off tourney trail

THIRD TEAM: Andrew Cregan, Strasburg-Franklin, 6-4, sr., 11.7; Tyler Mescher, Marion Local, 6-2, sr., 16.4; Caleb Collins, Fairfield Christian, 6-2, sr., 21.5; Keenan Swindells, Lancaster Fisher Catholic, 5-8, sr., 11.3; Curtis Houston, Richmond Heights, 6-3, jr., 13.0; Kendall Saunders, Willoughby Cornerstone Christian Academy, 6-5, jr., 12.1; Zach Rasile, McDonald, 6-0, soph., 28.0; Hunter Muir, Ansonia, 6-4, jr., 16.6; Payton Tunis, Hicksville, 5-9, sr., 17.3; Mason Angle, Windham, 6-2, soph., 21.9.

»RELATED: Springfield coach, “we’ll be back”

SPECIAL MENTION: Donnie Vandeborne, Steubenville Catholic Central; Nate Karaffa, Toronto; Christopher Hupp, Caldwell; Landon Sanford, Granville Christian; Zach Saffell, Lancaster Fisher Catholic; Austin Lynn, Plain City Shekinah Christian;DeAngelo Lake, Cleveland Whitney Young; Malik Tucker, Richmond Heights; Brian Gabrielson, Bristolville Bristol; Kolden Uribes, Montpelier;

Cameron McCreary, North Robinson Colonel Crawford; Zeb Jackson, Toledo Maumee Valley Country Day; Tyler Schlarman, St. Henry; Max Loy, New Washington Buckeye Central; Jack Dapore, Russia; Tyler Siegel, Fort Loramie; Michael McCants, Cincinnati James N. Gamble Montessori;

Sam Angelo, Coal Grove Dawson-Bryant; Carson Starlin, Corning Miller; Chase Walters, Ironton St. Joseph; Layken Gothard, Willow Wood Symmes Valley; Tanner Kimber, Franklin Furnace Green; Kade Conley, New Boston Glenwood; Shiloah Blevins, South Webster; Bryce Hilverding, Waterford.

»TWITTER: You should like @MarcPendleton

HONORABLE MENTION: Evan Berning, Fort Loramie; Ethan Bowman, Mississinawa Valley; Colby Cross, Cedarville; Sabien Doolittle, Springfield Catholic Central; Dillon McCullough, Tri-County North; Marc Williams, Dayton Miami Valley School;

Ricky Adams, Willoughby Cornerstone Christian; Darius Dudley, Richmond Heights; Anthony Jordan, Cleveland Whitney Young; Jared Bublinec, Elyria Open Door Christian; T.J. Chapman, Andrews Osborne Academy; Jacob Artman, Ashtabula St. John; Ron Nejbauer, Ashtabula St. John; Jeremi Cauley, Cin. Gamble Montessori;

Jacob Webb, Old Fort; Elijah Cobb, Mansfield St. Peter’s; Delano Smith, Toledo Christian; Logan Kemper, Ottoville; Brody Bowman, Lima Temple Christian; Simon Blair, Greenwich South Central;

Hayden Hankinson, Centerburg; Caleb Logan, Westerville Genoa Christian; Chase McCartney, Sugar Grove Berne Union; James Meyer, Westerville Northside Christian; Levi Ross, Heath Licking County Christian; Noah Tomlinson, Grove City Christian; Garrett Wagner, Cardington-Lincoln;

William Swartz, Rittman; Kade Hilles, Berlin Center Western Reserve; Anthony Baad, East Canton; Milan Square, Young. Valley Christian; Nate Solak, Lowellville; Dom Dalessandro, Dalton; Jacob Ickes, Lake Center Christian;

Weston Thorla, Racine Southern; Braxton Hardy, Crown City South Gallia; Isaiah Fish, Reedsville Eastern; Seattle Compston, Corning Miller; Joey McDavid, Ironton St. Joseph; Aaron Music, Coal Grove Dawson-Bryant; Trever Yeager, Mowrystown Whiteoak; Kyle Sexton, New Boston Glenwood; Bostin Robinson, Peebles; Jamie Combs, Manchester; Bailey Sprague, Belpre; Travis Pottmeyer, Waterford;

Josh Zandron, Shadyside; Ray Burdette, Bowerston Conotton Valley; Ryan LaFollette, Woodsfield Monroe Central, 6-1; Nick Miller, Sarahsville Shenandoah; Mitch Neidenthal, Strasburg-Franklin; Kobe Troyer, Berlin Hiland; A.J. Connor, Steubenville Catholic Central.

Thank you for reading the Dayton Daily News and for supporting local journalism. Subscribers: log in for access to your daily ePaper and premium newsletters.

Thank you for supporting in-depth local journalism with your subscription to the Dayton Daily News. Get more news when you want it with email newsletters just for subscribers. Sign up here.