D-I high school football regions for area teams

The following are the high school football region assignments for area Division I teams. The only team to make a change is Springboro, which shifts from Region 4 to Region 3.

»RELATED: MVFCA North All-Stars roster

Region assignments for all teams were announced by the Ohio High School Athletic Association on Wednesday. The OHSAA also announced a return to Saturday night playoff football this coming season.

»RELATED: MVFCA South All-Stars roster

»RELATED: 5 things to know about the MVFCA North/South All-Star Game

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Most read

  1. 1 DP&L says banners honoring veterans in New Lebanon must come down
  2. 2 Dayton Mall, Fairfield Commons owner blasts Sears Holdings
  3. 3 Election 2018: What is State Issue 1 in Ohio?

Like previously, playoff games will be split between Friday and Saturday nights. Last season playoff games were held on Friday only through the first four rounds.

Division I, Region 3: Beavercreek, Centerville, Fairmont, Miamisburg, Northmont, Springboro, Springfield, Wayne.

D-I, Region 4: Fairfield, Hamilton, Lakota East, Lakota West, Lebanon, Middletown.

More from Daytondailynews