Flyers receiver Nick Tangeman had two TD catches. Marion Local defeated Kirtland 34-11 to win a D-VI high school football state title at Canton on Saturday, Dec. 2, 2017. MARC PENDLETON / STAFF

D-VI high school football regions for area teams

The following are the high school football region assignments for area Division VI teams. There were no changes for area teams from last season.

Region assignments for all teams were announced by the Ohio High School Athletic Association on Wednesday. The OHSAA also announced a return to Saturday night playoff football this coming season.

Like previously, playoff games will be split between Friday and Saturday nights. Last season playoff games were held on Friday only through the first four rounds.

Division VI, Region 24: Arcanum, Bethel, Coldwater, Covington, Dayton Christian, Dixie, Fort Recovery, Marion Local, Mechanicsburg, National Trail, Northeastern, Parkway, St. Henry, Tri-County North, Troy Christian, Twin Valley South, West Liberty-Salem.

Thank you for reading the Dayton Daily News and for supporting local journalism. Subscribers: log in for access to your daily ePaper and premium newsletters.

Thank you for supporting in-depth local journalism with your subscription to the Dayton Daily News. Get more news when you want it with email newsletters just for subscribers. Sign up here.