Massie QB Corey Stulz. Steubenville defeated Clinton-Massie 50-36 to win a D-IV high school football state championship at Canton on Saturday, Dec. 2, 2017. MARC PENDLETON / STAFF

D-IV high school football regions for area teams

The following are the high school football region assignments for area Division IV teams. There were no changes for area teams from last season.

»RELATED: MVFCA North All-Stars roster

Region assignments for all teams were announced by the Ohio High School Athletic Association on Wednesday. The OHSAA also announced a return to Saturday night playoff football this coming season.

»RELATED: MVFCA South All-Stars roster

»RELATED: 5 things to know about the MVFCA North/South All-Star Game

Like previously, playoff games will be split between Friday and Saturday nights. Last season playoff games were held on Friday only through the first four rounds.

Division IV, Region 16: Clinton-Massie, Eaton, Graham, Kenton Ridge, Meadowdale, Northridge, Northwestern, Oakwood, Springfield Shawnee, Urbana, Valley View.