HS Roundup 5/30: Davis, Erbe headline SWBL baseball awards

Reid Davis of Madison and Brian Erbe of Oakwood were picked as the Southwestern Buckeye League players of the year for their respective divisions.

Madison finished with a 12-0 record in league play and Oakwood was 9-3.

Tristan Sipple and Cameron Svarda of Madison joined Davis on the Buckeye division first team and Oakwood’s Alex Neff and Kaes Drumheller were on the Southwestern division first team.

Matt Morrison and Chuck Freeman received coach of the year honors.

About the Author