Minster’s Isaac Schmiesing is pushed out of bounds. Minster defeated Cuyahoga Heights 32-7 in the Division VII high school football state championship at Canton on Friday, Dec. 1, 2017. MAXPREPS.COM PHOTO

D-VII high school football regions for area teams

The following are the high school football region assignments for area Division VII teams. There were no changes for area teams from last season.

»RELATED: MVFCA North All-Stars roster

Region assignments for all teams were announced by the Ohio High School Athletic Association on Wednesday. The OHSAA also announced a return to Saturday night playoff football this coming season.

»RELATED: MVFCA South All-Stars roster

Like previously, playoff games will be split between Friday and Saturday nights. Last season playoff games were held on Friday only through the first four rounds.

»RELATED: 5 things to know about the MVFCA North/South All-Star Game

Division VII, Region 28: Ansonia, Bradford, Catholic Central, Cedarville, Fort Loramie, Jefferson, Lehman Catholic, Minster, Mississinawa Valley, New Bremen, New Miami, Southeastern, Triad, Tri-Village.

Thank you for reading the Dayton Daily News and for supporting local journalism. Subscribers: log in for access to your daily ePaper and premium newsletters.

Thank you for supporting in-depth local journalism with your subscription to the Dayton Daily News. Get more news when you want it with email newsletters just for subscribers. Sign up here.