Deshon Parker (left), LChristian Blue Smith and Darius Quisenberry of Wayne address a 60-46 defeat of Centerville in a D-I high school basketball sectional final at Butler on Friday, March 2, 2018. MARC PENDLETON / STAFF

Wayne, Trotwood-Madison standouts first team All-Ohio

Wayne senior Darius Quisenberry and Myles Belyeu, a senior at Trotwood-Madison, have been selected to the first teams of their respective divisions of the All-Ohio boys high school basketball teams.

The Divisions I and II teams were announced on Tuesday by the Ohio Prep Sportswriters Association. The Divisions III and IV teams were released on Monday.

»RELATED: Springfield standouts on All-Ohio teams

»RELATED: Wayne, Trotwood players picked for All-Ohio

A 6-foot-1 guard, Quisenberry averaged a team-high 18.5 points for Wayne (25-2), which lost only to Springfield in the regular season and Cincinnati Moeller in a D-I regional final. He played his final two seasons at Wayne after transferring from Tecumseh and has signed with Youngstown State University.

Belyeu, a 6-4 guard, leads the Rams in scoring (25.2). A three-year starter, he has scored more than 1,500 career points. He will announce who he’s signing with after this weekend’s D-II state final four in which the Rams will participate in for the second straight season.

»RELATED: Rams’ opposing coach, ‘They’re crazy athletic’

»RELATED: Ahrens, Barhorst earn top D-IV boys honors

Springfield junior RaHeim Moss (16.2 points) was a second-team D-I choice. The Wildcats (21-5) were eliminated by Moeller in a regional semifinal.

Another high-scoring junior, Samari Curtis of Xenia, was a D-I third-team pick. He was among the state’s leading scorers (30.4) and is verbally committed to Xavier.

»RELATED: Trotwood-Madison back to final four

»RELATED: Boys state final four pairings

Landing on the D-II third team were Trotwood junior Amari Davis (21.2 points) and Meadowdale senior Jabali Leonard (23.0).

Area D-I honorable mention picks were Sidney junior Andre Gordon and Springfield senior Leonard Taylor. On the D-II honorable mention were juniors Jonathan Allen of Dunbar and Damonte Bailey of Ponitz.

»RELATED: Boys regional results

»RELATED: Girls state final four results

The players of the year were Dane Goodwin of Upper Arlington (D-I) and Pete Nance of Richfield Revere (D-II). Coaches of the year were Hilliard Bradley’s Brett Norris (D-I) and Chad Burt of Wauseon (D-II).

The Ohio Mr. Basketball is scheduled to be announced on Wednesday.

»RELATED: Moeller bumps Wayne off tourney trail

»RELATED: Springfield coach, “we’ll be back”

Teams were chosen by statewide media panels and based on coaches’ nominations.

»FACEBOOK: For more high school sports you should like Marc Pendleton

Thank you for reading the Dayton Daily News and for supporting local journalism. Subscribers: log in for access to your daily ePaper and premium newsletters.

Thank you for supporting in-depth local journalism with your subscription to the Dayton Daily News. Get more news when you want it with email newsletters just for subscribers. Sign up here.