Nan-c Lynn Moss. CONTRIBUTED

Dayton Foundation names new executive

Nan-c Lynn Moss will serve as vice president of grants and donor relations at the Dayton Foundation, the organization said Tuesday.

Diane Timmons, who has served as vice president of grants and programs since 2001, will retire at the end of January, the foundation said.

RELATEDDayton Foundation receives $1M donation

A lifelong Dayton-area resident who now lives in Trotwood, Moss previously was the director of scholarship initiatives for Wright State University. She also has served as the director of development for Wright State’s College of Liberal Arts and the director of annual giving, university development.

Moss earned her bachelor’s and master’s degrees from Wright State, where she also is a founding member of the African-American Alumni Society.

RELATEDFuyao creates ‘hardship fund’ for employees

She has served on the board of the African-American Community Fund of the Dayton Foundation and is a member of the Association of Fundraising Professionals, Council for the Advancement and Support of Education, Operation Crossroads African Alumni Network and Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

The Dayton Foundation manages more than 3,500 charitable funds that have provided more than $867 million in grants to non-profits locally and nationwide. It says it is ranked among the top 5 percent of all community foundations nationally for total assets.

Thank you for reading the Dayton Daily News and for supporting local journalism. Subscribers: log in for access to your daily ePaper and premium newsletters.

Thank you for supporting in-depth local journalism with your subscription to the Dayton Daily News. Get more news when you want it with email newsletters just for subscribers. Sign up here.