9 local communities to test new warning sirens today


Nine local communities are planning to test their new emergency warning sirens at noon Monday.

Brookville, Clay Twp., Clayton, Englewood, Farmersville, Huber Heights, New Lebanon, Phillipsburg and West Carrollton have each installed new warning sirens , according to a spokesperson with Montgomery County.

ExploreRELATED: West Carrollton installs new emergency sirens to detect severe weather

Across the state, many communities test warning sirens on the first Monday each month at noon.

About the Author