Hollingshed was employed by the summer camp, according to prosecutors.
According to Michigan state law, second-degree criminal sexual conduct means “sexual contact” (no penetration required) with one or more of several aggravating circumstances added -- the victim is underage, related to the accused, incapacitated or physically helpless, a weapon was used, another felony was committed at the same time, and others.
Depending on the unique facts of the case, CSC 2 -- as the crime is called in Michigan -- is punishable by up to 15 years in prison and a possible GPS tether for life. CSC 2 is a "Tier 2 offense" requiring 25 years public registration on the Michigan Sex Offender Registry, according to Michigan state law.
A spokesperson with Mount Pleasant Missionary Baptist Church declined comment.
We will update this developing report as warranted.
If you have a news tip, call our 24-hour line at 937-259-2237 or send it to email@example.com