Butler players celebrate. Butler defeated Springboro 4-3 in a D-I high school baseball sectional final at Northmont on Thu., May 17, 2018. MARC PENDLETON / STAFF

D-I All-Ohio baseball: Area players, chosen by the OHSBCA

The following area baseball players were named All-Ohio Division I by the Ohio High School Baseball Coaches Association. Head coaches must be association members to nominate players.

» RELATED: D-II All-Ohio baseball

»RELATED: D-III All-Ohio baseball

Powell Olentangy Liberty defeated Whitehouse Anthony Wayne 8-1 to win the D-I state championship at Huntington Park in Columbus last Saturday.

»RELATED: D-IV All-Ohio baseball

»RELATED: Northmont coaches retires after 714 wins

Centerville (18-11) fared the best among area D-I teams in the postseason, falling 3-2 to Mason in a regional semifinal at UC.

»RELATED: CJ wins first baseball title since 1970

First team: Dan Sewak, Lakota East, C.

Player of the year: Evan Shawver, Amherst Steele, P.

Coach of the year: Matt Rositano, Amherst Steele.

»RELATED: Fort Loramie wins third baseball state championship

Second team: Nick Hoffmann, Centerville, P; Keegan Fish, Lakota West, C; Morgan Colopy, Centerville, OF; Caden Cronebach, Northmont, OF.

»RELATED: Coldwater falls short in state title showdown

Honorable mention: Jacob Daniel, Troy; Daunte DeCello, Hamilton Badin; Brandon DeWitt, Beavercreek; Ethan McCarty, Edgewood; Mitch Reardon, Lakota East.