Lakota West’s Alyssa Triner gets a piece of the ball during the Division I state final against Massillon Perry on June 2 at Firestone Stadium in Akron. NICK GRAHAM/STAFF

GMC softball: Cummins, Metcalf, Muff take top postseason awards

Three schools are represented among the top honorees in the 2018 Greater Miami Conference prep softball voting.

Lakota West senior shortstop Allie Cummins is the Player of the Year, Middletown sophomore Carly Metcalf is the Pitcher of the Year and Mason’s Liann Muff is the Coach of the Year after directing the Comets to a 17-1 mark and the conference title.

Here is the full listing of the GMC teams:

First Team

Colerain — Baylee Hobeika, Chloe Woeste

Fairfield — Taylor Delk, Rhiana Hubbard, Lindsey Mitchell

Hamilton — Mya Halcomb

Lakota East — Regan Butikofer, Cassidy Hudson, Sydney Larson

Lakota West — Lauren Betz, Allie Cummins, Alyssa Triner

Mason — Tori O’Brien, Olivia Popovich, Ali Weekley

Middletown — Carly Metcalf

Oak Hills — Mattison Fisher, Josie Wefer

Princeton — Skylar Price

Sycamore — Jessica Fehr

Second Team

Fairfield — Jordan Shotwell

Hamilton — Autumn Griffie, Ashley Halcomb

Lakota East — Abby Beckham, Madison Beckham, Corinne Haverland, Abby Niehaus

Lakota West — Casey Bramble, Stephanie Maldonado, Cameron Wesley, Taylor Williams

Mason — Zoe Bishop, Sydney Carter, Elana Harrison, Grace Rieger

Middletown — Arianna Layne

Oak Hills — Michaela Cassidy, Kelsey Eads, Lauren Hurley

Sycamore — Isabel Ingle

Thank you for reading the Dayton Daily News and for supporting local journalism. Subscribers: log in for access to your daily ePaper and premium newsletters.

Thank you for supporting in-depth local journalism with your subscription to the Dayton Daily News. Get more news when you want it with email newsletters just for subscribers. Sign up here.