Thousands turn out for Air Force Marathon, winners announced

More than 13,000 runners from 50 states raced in the Air Force Marathon at Wright Patterson Saturday morning.

Bryan Kelly of California took first place among the men with a time of 2 hours and 40 minutes in the 26.2 mile race.

RELATED: 5 things to know about the Air Force Marathon

Thousands came out to cheer on the runners as the marathon celebrated its 21 year.

RELATED: WPAFB ready to host 21st Air Force Marathon

Ann Alyanak of Bellbrook took first place for women with a time of 2 hours and 56 minutes.

Three events were held Saturday including a full and half marathon as well as a 10k.

Download our free mobile apps for breaking news and weather

About the Author