D-V high school football regions for area teams

The following are the high school football region assignments for area Division V teams. Six area teams have made a switch from last season. Moving from D-V, Region 20 to Region 18 are Anna, Brookville, Greenon, Miami East, Milton-Union and Versailles.

»RELATED: MVFCA North All-Stars roster

Region assignments for all teams were announced by the Ohio High School Athletic Association on Wednesday. The OHSAA also announced a return to Saturday night playoff football this coming season.

»RELATED: MVFCA South All-Stars roster

»RELATED: 5 things to know about the MVFCA North/South All-Star Game

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Most read

  1. 1 Centerville talks with students after racist photo incident
  2. 2 Wintry weather, including snow, arriving Thursday
  3. 3 Russell Carollo, Dayton Daily Pulitzer Prize winner, dies at 63

Like previously, playoff games will be split between Friday and Saturday nights. Last season playoff games were held on Friday only through the first four rounds.

Division V, Region 18: Anna, Brookville, Greenon, Indian Lake, Miami East, Milton-Union, Versailles.

D-V, Region 20: Carlisle, Greeneview, Middletown Madison, Preble Shawnee, Waynesville.

More from Daytondailynews